Coburg 24 Hour Race 2012 – Results

This weekend saw the staging of the 25th Coburg 24 Hour Race. This is an internationally renowned event with competitors this year from Belgium, China and England as well as from all over Australia. The event also included a 24 hour walking race.

First man in the 24 hour run was Ewan Horsburgh with 234.470 km (145.692) miles. First lady was Sabina Hamaty with 184.909 km (114.897 miles).

Men 24 Hour Run
1. Ewan Horsburgh 234.470 km
2. Kevin Muller 221.454 km
3. John Pearson 218.053 km

Women 24 Hour Run
1. Sabina Hamaty 184.908 km
2. Karen Chan 173.927 km
3. Cassie Smith 162.070 km

Men 24 Hour Walk
1 Rudy SCHOORS 173.052
2 Eddy GOEMAN 161.046
3 Peter BENNETT 161.046

Women 24 Hour Walk
1 Caroline MESTDAGH 162.288
2 Michelle THOMPSON 149.454
3 Dawn PARRIS 140.76

More information on the Coburg Harriers website at

Get your free online Ultrarunning World magazine
I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailerLite ( more information )
Join over 2,000 subscrbers who are receiving the latest Ultrarunning news. Absorb the stories, contribute your experience and advertise your events.
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else. The home of multiday running news and events.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.