Run To The Future 2009 Results

The inaugural Run to The Future took place over the New Year with Amy Palmiero-Winters winning the race outright with 130 miles. Amy slipped into the US 24 hour team that will go to Brive, France May 21 2010 for the 24 hour World Championships.
The men’s race was won by Paul Grimm with 116 miles and 40 runners took part in this race hosted by the Arizona Road Runners.

Place Name Age S St KM Miles
1 Amy Palmiero-Winters 37 F NY 209.29 130.04
2 Paul Grimm 41 M CO 187.1 116.26
3 Zach Gingerich 30 M IL 184.21 114.46
4 George Biondic 57 M AZ 184.21 114.46
5 Matthew Watts 53 M CO 168.78 104.87
6 Jesse Doggett 53 M AZ 164.92 102.48
7 Deborah Goodwin 37 F AZ 150.45 93.49
8 Melissa Williams 26 F OR 146.6 91.09
9 Debbra Jacobs-Robinson 58 F CA 139.85 86.9
10 Jeffery Bott 37 M AZ 135.99 84.5

Visit the race

Get your free online Ultrarunning World magazine
I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailerLite ( more information )
Join over 2,000 subscrbers who are receiving the latest Ultrarunning news. Absorb the stories, contribute your experience and advertise your events.
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else. The home of multiday running news and events.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.