9Bar JOGLE 2011

The 2011 John ‘O’ Groats to Lands End race is underway. Only one runner remains of the original seven starters in this 16 day, 860 mile stage race.

The race features long stages of around 60 miles a day and with cut-offs to ensure no jokers this is a very tough challenge.

Regular updates on Mikes progress as he passes through checkpoints can be found on the event blog at the link below.

1. Mike Brown



Steve Gordon
Micky Sutton
Torkel Skogman

Mike Brown
Photo Courtesy: ULTRArace

Ed Callaghan
Graham Clifford
Ben De Jersey Moore

The Route is as follows:

Day 1: John O’Groats to Brora
Day 2: Brora to Beauly
Day 3: Beauly to Spean Bridge
Day 4: Spean Bridge to Tyndrum
Day 5: Tyndrum to Pollok
Day 6: Pollok to Moffat
Day 7: Moffat to Penrith
Day 8: Penrith to Garstang
Day 9: Garstang to Tarporley
Day 10: Tarporley to Ludlow
Day 11: Ludlow to Chepstow
Day 12: Chepstow to Taunton
Day 13: Taunton to Bow
Day 14: Bow to Lostwithiel
Day 15: Lostwithiel to Penzance
Day 16: Penzance to Lands End

Race website: 9bar JOGLE Ultra 2011
ULTRArace website:

Get your free online Ultrarunning World magazine
I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailerLite ( more information )
Join over 2,000 subscrbers who are receiving the latest Ultrarunning news. Absorb the stories, contribute your experience and advertise your events.
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

Multidays.com The home of multiday running news and events.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.