Tarawera Ultramarathon 2018 Results

Tarawera ultramarathon

The Tarawera Ultramarathon 2018 in New Zealand has become a popular go-to race for many international trail runners. This weekends racing offered four events with the inaugural 100 miler taking place this year along with the 102/87/62 km races. The events have different starting points and all finish in downtown Rotorua.

British runner Adrien Prigent won the 100 mile race with Sally MacRae (USA)  the first female home.

The 100 km was won by Dylan Bowman (USA) in 8:27:41 and Kelly Wolf (USA) won the womens race in 10:08:45.

Vajin Armstrong (NZL) won the 62 km event by 8 seconds in 5:36:18 and 17 year old Lucy Bartholomew (AUS) was first woman, third overall in 5:37:34.

Pos Name Ctry Time
Men 100 miles
1 Adrien Prigent GBR 19:38:32
2 Grant Guise NZL 20:08:32
3 Andy Palmer ? 20:48:08
Women 100 miles
1 Sally McRae USA 21:11:10
2 Hannah McRae AUS 21:42:39
3 Jean Beaumont NZL 23:54:55
Men 102 km
1 Dylan Bowman USA 8:27:41
2 Cody Reed USA 8:36:34
3 Sam McCutcheon NZL 8:45:16
Women 102 km
1 Kelly Wolf USA 10:08:45
2 Amanda Basham USA 10:17:38
3 Erica Lori AUS 10:53:20

Full results
Race website: www.taraweraultra.co.nz
IRunFar coverage

Multidays.com The home of multiday running news and events.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.