Self-Transcendence 24/12 Hour Race Basle 2012 Results

The Self-Transcendence 24/12 Hour Race Basle took place 12th of May 2012. Welshman John Pares won the 24 hour race with 235.588 km and first woman was Denise Zimmermann with 206.907 km. Karen Hathaway finished second after being chased down by the early leader and achieved the Aviva GB & NI team selection criteria for the IAU 24-Hour World Championships in Poland 8-9 September by just 126m.

In the 12 hour race first man was Kai Horschig with 130.712 km and first lady was Monika Moling with 101.672 km.

The event also took in the Swiss National 24 hour championships which were won by Simon Schmid and Denise Zimmerman. The Swiss 24 hour Championships will alternate each year with the Brugg 24 hour.

1 John Pares 235.588
2 Steve Holyoak 233.454
3 Simon Schmid 232.546

1 Denise Zimmermann 206.907
2 Karen Hathaway 206.126
3 Fabienne Gehin 182.456

Full results available from the event website

Race photos: Sri Chinmoy Races The home of multiday running news and events.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.